2018 LCI Education Network Teaching Excellence Awards

For the third year in a row, LCI Education network would like to highlight the work its teachers have accomplished as part of our education plan, which focuses on innovation, entrepreneurship and world citizenship.

We would also like to honor their daily involvement in promoting high-quality teaching, a fundamental value of the LCI Education network.

The Teaching Excellence Award is a tangible recognition of our teachers’ unwavering dedication to academic excellence in all of its forms, both inside and outside their classrooms.

This year, the Teaching Excellence Award is being given to 22 teachers throughout the LCI Education network to recognize their deep commitment, enthusiasm and ability to inspire their peers.

The 2018 winners have distinguished themselves in one or more of the following areas: innovative and effective teaching methods, collaborative projects between students and the industry, and other initiatives that foster students’ career preparedness.

Here are the winners of the 2018 Teaching Excellence Awards:

  • Johnathan Mina, LaSalle College | Montréal, Canada
  • Pascale Warmoes, LaSalle College | Montréal, Canada
  • Pargol Tavasolian, Inter-Dec College | Laval, Canada
  • Karine Francoeur, Inter-Dec College | Montréal, Canada
  • Manon Wascher, LaSalle College E-learning School, Canada
  • Natasha Forgues, Montreal International Language Centre (MILC), Canada
  • Maria Costa, LCI Barcelona, Spain
  • Neil Chenery, LCI Melbourne, Australia
  • Ellie Cullati, Languages Across Borders, Australia
  • Adi Wahono, LaSalle College | Jakarta, Indonesia
  • Rose Aprilia, LaSalle College | Surabaya, Indonesia
  • Dimitry Kazarian, LaSalle College | Istanbul, Turkey
  • Francisco Benitez, LCI Monterrey, Mexico
  • Jose Antonio Garcia Gonzales, LCI Bogotá, Colombia
  • Jorge Mejia, LCI Barranquilla, Colombia
  • Alison McDonald, LaSalle College Vancouver, Canada
  • Sara Manning, Canadian Second Language Institute (CSLI), Vancouver, Canada
  • Talbi Ibtissem, Collège LaSalle | Tunis, Tunisia
  • Angelina Dimitrova, Collège LaSalle | Casablanca, Morocco
  • Zakaria Lemkademe, Collège LaSalle | Rabat, Morocco
  • Mohamed Mouahid, Collège LaSalle | Marrakech, Morocco
  • Abdelmajid Laroussi Beniiche, Collège LaSalle | Tanger, Morocco

Congratulations to all the award winners!